Home Page


Safeguarding Team

Safeguarding Team  1 Mrs Dodd-Head teacher-Designated Safeguarding Lead
Safeguarding Team  2 Mrs Higg - Deputy DSL
Safeguarding Team  3 Mrs Carter - Deputy DSL
Safeguarding Team  4 Mrs Sharp - Deputy DSL
Safeguarding Team  5 Mrs Sheppard-Fidler - Safeguarding Governor

Safeguarding policy (DRAFT)

Crockenhill Primary School is committed to providing a safe and secure environment for children, staff and visitors and promoting a climate where children and adults will feel confident about sharing any concerns which they may have about their own safety or the well-being of others. We aim to safeguard and promote the welfare of children by protecting them from maltreatment; preventing impairment of children’s health or development; ensuring that children grow up in circumstances consistent with the provision of safe and effective care; and taking action to enable all children to have the best outcomes.